Beauty

My 3 favorite Yves Rocher perfumes

img_20170208_125049

 

Quelques Notes d’Amour

ihjbjhvu

Top notes – bergamot, red pepper

middle notes – damask rose, patchouli, guaiac wood

base notes – cedar wood, benzoin, amirys.

I received this fragrance as a present and, for the first time in my life, I loved it immediately!

It’s a sweet, powdery and a bit smokey scent. It stays with me for about 6 hours and doesn’t change much during the day.

It reminds me of Norah Jones music – sensual and mysterious. In my opinion the best rose scent out there!

 

Voile d’Ambre

 

tu.jpg

Top  notes – mandarin leaf, cardamom, mandarin orange, myrtle

middle notes – opoponax, incense, myrrh

base notes – patchouli, australian sandalwood, madagascar vanilla.

For the first time I smelled it on my friend and the first thing that came to my mind was: classy.

I absolutely adore amber and this one is very deep, rich and warm. Although mandarin is supposed to be one of the strongest notes here, I can’t really smell it.

If you’re looking for a safe, yet sexy fragrance to wear everyday, this one is definitely worth a try.

 

 

So Elixir Bois Sensuel

img_20170208_130053

Notes – iris, patchouli, vanilla.

It’s basically a very sophisticated and modern mix of patchouli and vanilla.

I wear it when I know that it’s going to be a hard, intense day. The smell is very energetic and I feel like it recharges my batteries!

 

What are your favorite perfumes? Let me know!

1 thought on “My 3 favorite Yves Rocher perfumes”

Leave a Reply

